Stations of the Cross by Vincentian Lay Missionaries

by | Mar 25, 2018 | Formation, Reflections | 1 comment

Stations of the Cross or the Way of the Cross, also known as Way of Sorrows or Via Crucis, refers to a series of images depicting Jesus Christ on the day of his crucifixion and accompanying prayers. The stations grew out of imitations of Via Dolorosa in Jerusalem which is believed to be the actual path Jesus walked to Mount Calvary. The object of the stations is to help the Christians faithful to make a spiritual pilgrimage through contemplation of the Passion of Christ. It has become one of the most popular devotions.

Contemporary interpretations invite pilgrims to walk a particular way of suffering. Travel the Way of the Cross with reflections from the experiences of Vincentian Lay Missionaries in Africa.

1 Comment

  1. Tom McKenna

    Very well done. Thank you…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This