latest news on COVID-19

Vincentian Family Prayer Meeting on Facebook, Saturday, March 28

by | Mar 24, 2020 | News | 4 comments

Father Tomaž Mavrič, CM, president of the Executive Committee of the Vincentian Family, summons us to a virtual meeting through Facebook Live, to pray together that we will soon overcome this pandemic.

The meeting will be on Saturday, March 28, at 5 pm (CET, Central European Time), which is 12 noon in New York, 12 midnight in Manila.

In this time of social distancing, a time of sorrow and grief for many, let us unite in prayer!

During this Lent we reflect on the transforming power of prayer. We never imagine that this Lent would be so different from any other Lent in our lifetime. Prayer unites us, makes us stronger, comforts us and empowers us to face everything.

Fr. Tomaž Mavrič, C.M. encourages us to join him in prayer on this Saturday (March 28) on his Facebook page. It will be a moment of prayer for the whole Vincentian Family and for the world that has suffered so much. Let us pray together and ask for the intercession of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal.

To directly access the Facebook page of Father Tomaž, click on the following image::


Tags:

4 Comments

  1. Lourensius Agoes Soedarjanto

    I will join

    • Susan Sheehan

      Is it in English?

  2. Sr. Bernadette Miller

    Is it necessary to have Facebook to access the prayer time?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This