latest news on COVID-19

Talk Show with the President General of the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul

by | Oct 23, 2019 | News, Society of St. Vincent de Paul

Members of the Society throughout the world will have an opportunity to ask questions and share their comments with the President General on Facebook Live. 

On October 27th, 2019 (Sunday), at 3 pm [local time in Brazil] or at 6 pm [universal time (UTC/GMT)], the 16th President General of the Society, Renato Lima de Oliveira, will take part again in a Talk Show on Facebook Live to discuss with various issues with the worldwide membership and to answer questions.

This 1-hour live talk show will be broadcast on Facebook’s Ozanam TV (www.facebook.com/ozanamtv). The President General will answer questions in three languages: English, Spanish and Portuguese. We kindly request that members who speak another language (Italian, French or Arabic) to ask their questions in English, Portuguese or Spanish.

The President General stated: It will be the first time in the history of the General Council that such an initiative has been launched on social media sites. I am very happy with this event. Our idea is to foster, on a regular basis, this type of communication on Ozanam TV. We are attempting to be as transparent as possible and to bring the Council General closer to the worldwide membership … men and women who are serving the poor in their country. We want to provide you with information, we want to listen to you and, above all, we want to dialogue with our generous members”.

We kindly request other Branches of the Vincentian Family and National Councils to share the video on their respective Facebook sites while the show is airing so that as many interested people as possible can follow the interview and seize this opportunity for direct contact with the President General. Join in! For more information: cgi.brasilia@gmail.com.

Check when the Talk Show starts (local time for some cities has been provided):

  • Colombia: 13.00 h
  • Ivory Coast: 18.00 h
  • France: 20.00 h
  • India: 23.30 h
  • Israel: 21.00 h
  • Indonesia: 1.00 h (28 – 10 – 2019)
  • Australia: 5.00 h (28 – 10 – 2019)

 


Tags:

0 Comments

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This