Sisters of Charity of St. Elizabeth – New leadership team

by | Mar 9, 2015 | News, Sisters of Charity

SCNY leadershipCONVENT STATION – The Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth joyfully announce the election of their Leadership Team that will serve from July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2019.

The election took place at the Assembly of Elections, March 6 through March 8, 2015. Members of the Congregation, delegates to the Assembly, participated in the election process. The Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth will hold the official installation of the newly elected General Superior and Council on July 1, 2015 during a Mass at Holy Family Chapel in Convent Station.

The newly elected leaders are:
Sister Rosemary Moynihan, General Superior
Sister Marilyn Thie, Assistant General Superior
Sister Joan Repka, Councilor
Sister Deborah Humphreys, Councilor
Sister Maureen Dunne, Councilor
Sister Elise Gittrich, Councilor

Pictured: (l to r) – Sister Marilyn Thie, Sister Deborah Humphreys, Sister Elise Gittrich, Sister Maureen Dunne, Sister Joan Repka and Sister Rosemary Moynihan.